questions questions questions

Chat about any aspect of your child's Casting or Audition

Moderator: busybusybusy

danegg
Nominee

questions questions questions

Post by danegg »

To (try and) cut a long story short;

I've always been interested in drama BLA BLA BLA... I do Drama and Theatre Arts BA at Uni in Twickenham. I'm 19.

Basically I was just wondering.. well, how to get work?

Massively vague question but I'm ridiculously new to this professional acting game.

Well, I've done a tiny bit of extra work but that's irrelevant.

I'm thinking of joining Spotlight, which will be something.. but it's not like I can send my CV to any agents or anything when there's literally no experience on it.

Sorry for being such a novice guys, I was just hoping someone could give me some sort of advice really.

Thanks.
danegg
Nominee

Re: questions questions questions

Post by danegg »

...except I can't join Spotlight, because I have no professional experience..
sapphire
OSCAR Award

Post by sapphire »

Check out www.mandy.com & www.talentcircle.org ... both are free to join and provide a good way of getting some showreel material together.
GypsyMumNot!
GRAMMY Award

Post by GypsyMumNot! »

Also, do some amdram - MT or straight drama. There will be loads of groups in your area I'm sure - check out local theatre and go see some stuff. These people are always on the look out for new blood & are a great way of building your CV.
And all that jazz...!
aliceinwonderinc
GRAMMY Award

Post by aliceinwonderinc »