Stage article re Drama Uni rankings

A place to talk about full time schools and post 16 training.

Moderator: busybusybusy

chivers61
GRAMMY Award

Stage article re Drama Uni rankings

Post by chivers61 »

https://edition.thestage.co.uk/2018/05/ ... index.html

Interesting read. Intriguing drop from 2nd to 16th for GSA.
Sherbert
GRAMMY Award

Re: Stage article re Drama Uni rankings

Post by Sherbert »

Would love to read this but it won’t let me =; [-X
If anyone could copy and paste it? 8-[ x
Sherbert
GRAMMY Award

Post by Sherbert »

Scrap that ^^
I managed to get in
chivers61
GRAMMY Award

Post by chivers61 »

Sherbert wrote:Scrap that ^^
I managed to get in
That's good. I did wonder if it would work as I have a subscription and logged on to copy and paste the link.
Scarytimes
GRAMMY Award

Post by Scarytimes »

You can go direct to the report at https://www.theguardian.com/education/n ... rama-dance if you prefer.

I've looked in a bit more detail for GSA (Surrey Dance and Drama) drop as it concerns me especially as the drops are in the three student satisfaction questions. Though the value added is actually better. I guess a lot of this data for standard degrees doesn't fit well with what our DCs want out of their degree really. I'm a bit hazy as the figures cover all 12 courses classified as Dance and Drama at GSA, so film studies and things like that as well and Acting and Musical Theatre and Dance.

I see this report is based on 2017 figures from NSS survey - with a few data problems from boycotts and change of questions. I talked to DS and he said current GSA students are very enthusiastic about the course/teaching and he wonders if this data co-incides with the big change from the previous director leaving.