Child agent in " Frozen North"

Ask each other for help and advice!

Moderator: busybusybusy

sparkledust65
Nominee

Child agent in " Frozen North"

Post by sparkledust65 »

Hi, I am new to this world and looking for a reputable agent for my dd(think that is the term! ) aged 9 in Manchester,Staffordshire or Liverpool. Through my research I have found lots in London of course, but if anyone knows of and agent north of Birmingham that would be great. Thanks :-k
magictrix
Nominee

Re: Child agent in " Frozen North"

Post by magictrix »

There is an agency called EKA, Eurokids, in Warrington. Check out their website.
They do get some work for kids, BUT you have to pay for a cd copy of your (free) photos..Pics are good, though, nothing dodgy about them, you are with your child at all times.
They expect children registered with them to attend Saturday workshops, once a month - so not too onerous. My dd was with them several years ago, had intermittent but interesting work through them..also enjoyed the workshops ( at that time they were £15 a go) on a PAYG basis. They get casting directors to come to them, so in my opinion were great experience and exposure.
Kids from as far away as Hull and Newcastle attended when we were involved!
Check the site search for other people's opinions too, but, for my dd, they definitely improved her audition/workshop confidence and helped her get a few little bits of work!
Hope this helps xx
"teach love and respect for all living things"...the ultimate magic trick!
nancyboo

Post by nancyboo »